Other Colleges

Charles Culp – Professor (Department of Architecture)


Office: Langford A 127, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-3137
Tel: (979) 458-3600
Email: cculp@tamu.edu
Website 1,  Website 2

Research Interests: Technology education, improving the comfort and energy efficiency of existing buildings, involving students in research, combining architecture with affordable technology to achieve high performance residential and commercial buildings, measurement and verification technology, air flow technology and human comfort in building spaces.

Rebekka Duodensing – Associate Professor (Department of Agricultural Economics)

Office: 321 Agricultural and Life Sciences Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-3115
Tel: (979) 845-1719
Fax: (979) 847-9378
Email: rmdudensing@tamu.edu
Website 1,  Website 2

Research Interests: Community Economic Development, Impact Analysis, Rural Development.

Oliver Frauenfeld – Associate Professor (Department of Geography)

Office: 810 O&M Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-3147
Tel: (979) 862-8420
Fax: (979) 862-4487
Email: oliver.frauenfeld@tamu.edu

Research Interests: Climate change, Surface-atmosphere interactions; High-Latitude Climate; Land Cover/Land Use Change; Atmospheric Teleconnections; Quantitative Methods

Richard Gibson – Professor (Department of Geology and Geophysics)

Francesco Paolo di Gangi/Heep Endowed Professorship

Office: 352 Halbouty Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-3115
Tel: (979) 862-8653
Fax: (979) 845-6162
Email: gibson@tamu.edu

Research Interests: Development of multiscale finite element methods for simulating seismic wave propagation in complex media; Wave propagation in complex, near surface materials including karst; Time-lapse Seismic Monitoring and Performance of Assessment of CO2 Sequestration in Hydrocarbon.Reservoirs

Daniel Goldberg – Associate Professor (Department of Geography; Computer Science & Engineering)

Director of TAMU GeoInnovation Service Center
Office: 707 Eller O&M Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-3147
Tel: (979) 845-6395
Email: daniel.goldberg@tamu.edu
Website 1, Website 2

Research Interests: GIS; Geocoding; Geocomputation; CyberGIS; Spatial databases; Spatial uncertainty; Spatio-temporal GIS; Environmental exposure assessment; HealthGIS.

Jianhua Huang – Professor and Director of Graduate Studies (Department of Statistics)

Office: 405C Blocker Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77553-3143
Tel: (979) 845-5650
Fax: (979) 845-3144
Email: Jianhua@stat.tamu.edu

Research Interests: Nonparametric and semiparametric methods; Statistical function estimation using polynomial splines; Statistical methods for longitudinal data/panel data; Multivariate/functional data analysis; Survival analysis, duration data, event history analysis; Statistics application in business.

Walt Magnussen – Director (ITEC)

Director, TAMU Internet2 Technology Evaluation Center (ITEC)

Office: 612 Blocker Building, Texas A&M University,
College Station, Texas 77843-3139
Tel: (979) 862-3982
Fax: (979) 862-3983
Email: w-magnussen@tamu.edu
Website 1Website 2

Research Interests: 5G cellular networks; Internet2 technology evaluation; Next generation 9-1-1; Voice-over-internet protocol; Information assurance.

Bruce A. McCarl – University Distinguished Professor and Research Leader (Department of Agricultural Economics)

Office: 373C Agricultural and Life Sciences Building, Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-2124
Tel: (979) 845-1706
Fax: (979) 862-8679
Email: mccarl@tamu.edu
Website 1, Website 2

Research Interests: Production and resource economics; Mathematical programming; Policy;  Climate change; and Water policy

John Pappas – Director, TEES Center Operations 

Office: 7607 Eastmark Drive, Suite 253-E, College Station, TX 77840
Tel: (979) 458-1648
Email: johnpappas@tamu.edu

Research Interests: Development and test of high power generators, power conditioning and power conversion equipment; Controls and measurement systems for high voltage power supplies.

Walter Peacock – Professor (Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, and the Sustainable Coastal Margins Program)

Director, Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center

Bryan Sandy Mitchell Master Builder Chair

Associate Director, Texas Census Research Data Center
Office: 118 Scoates Hall, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-2117
Tel: (979) 845-7853
Fax: (979) 845-5121
Email: peacock@tamu.edu

Research Interests: Urban planning, Sustainability and resiliency issues, Natural hazard, Hazard mitigation, Long-term disaster recovery, Quantitative methods.

Camille Peres – Associate Professor (Department of Environmental and Occupational Health)

Office: 326 SPH Administration Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-2133
Tel: (979) 436-9326
Email: peres@tamu.edu
Website 1,Website 2

Research Interests: Ergonomic impact of software design; Auditory design display; Fatigue assessment and mitigation for workers in high risk industrial settings; Human factors of procedures design and implementation.

Steve L. Puller – Professor (Department of Economics)

Office: 3039 Allen, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-4228
Tel: (979) 845-7349
Email: spuller@tamu.edu
Website 1,Website 2

Research Interests: Energy economics; Energy law and policy; Electric power generation and storage.

Anita Rapp – Associate Professor (Department of Atmospheric Sciences

Office: 1002B O&M Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-3150
Tel: (979)-862-1580
Email: arapp@tamu.edu

Research Interests: Remote sensing, Clouds and precipitation, Radiation, Satellite meteorology, Global Hydrologic Cycle, Atmospheric Radiation, Climate Change.

Dean Schneider – Director of Manufacturing Operations (Texas Center for Applied Technology)

TEES Center Fellow

Director of Operations, Gulf Coast Regional Manufacturing Center

Office: 3407 TAMU, College Station, TX 77845-3407
Tel: 979-458-0250
Email: d-schneider@tamu.edu

Research Interests: Smart grid conversion and distribution technologies; Electric power generation and storage; Smart grid architecture; Smart grid safety and security; Energy supply chain; Energy and sustainability; Energy and water supply chain; Energy efficiency in urban systems; Energy use, conservation and lighting technologies for buildings.

Arnold Vedlitz – Professor (Bush School of Government and Public Service)

Executive Associate Dean

Director of the Institute for Science, Technology & Public Policy; Bush School of Government and Public Service, Texas A&M University

Bob Bullock Chair in Government and Public Policy
Office: 1118 Allen Building, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-4350
Tel: (979) 845-2929
Email: avedlitz@tamu.edu
Website 1Website 2

Research Interests: Science and technology policy; Minority politics; Public policy; Inter-group conflict; American political behavior; Urban politics; Political psychology.

Joe Zietsman – Division Head of the Center for Air Quality Studies (Texas Transportation Institute, TTI)

Office: 351 Gibb Gilchrist Building, Texas A&M University System, College Station, TX 77843-3135
Tel: (979) 317- 2796 Ext. 42796
Fax: (979) 845-7548
Email: J-Zietsman@tti.tamu.edu

Research Interests: Transportation planning and the environment, with an emphasis on air quality and sustainability.