Skip to main content
/ Smart Grid Center > Events > SGC Advisory Board Meeting Held on March 18, 2024

SGC Advisory Board Meeting Held on March 18, 2024

The 24th meeting of the Advisory Board of the TEES Smart Grid Center was hosted in person at Center for Infrastructure Renewal on the RELLIS campus in Bryan, Texas, on March 18, 2024. Prior to the business meeting, demonstrations took place at the SGC Control Room Lab and the newly opened Grid Interactions Research Facility (GIRF) The agenda of the business meeting included voting on new Board member nominees, presentations by the Leadership Team on research, proposals, and events of the Center and receiving feedback from the Board on the current and planned activities of the Center. The strategic directions of Center were also discussed. Participants were the following:

Board Members:

Mr. Jorge A. Bermúdez, Chair of Advisory Board (President and CEO, the Byebrook Group)

Mr. Russell Boyer, MBA (Global Energy Field Director, Dell Technologies)

Ms. Claudia Cosoreanu, P.E., MBA (Grid Automation CTO, Protection, Automation & Control Product Line Leader, General Electric)

Mr. Gary Rackliffe, P.E., MBA (Senior Vice President, Energy Technology, Quanta Technology)

Mr. Woody Rickerson, P.E. (Vice President, System Planning & Weatherization, ERCOT)

Mr. Khalil Shalabi, MBA (Executive Vice President for Strategic Initiatives & Transformation, LCRA)

Mr. Cameron Smallwood, P.E., Vice Chair of Advisory Board (CEO and General Manager, United Cooperative Services).

More information on all members of the Board is posted here.

Smart Grid Center Representatives:

Dr. Miroslav Begovic (Associate Director, TEES Smart Grid Center, Professor, ECE, TAMU).

Dr. Kate Davis (Assistant Director for Education, TEES Smart Grid Center; Assistant Professor, ECEN, TAMU)

Dr. Andrea Kishné (Assistant Director for Administration, TEES Smart Grid Center)

Dr. Thomas Overbye (Director, TEES Smart Grid Center, Professor, ECE, TAMU)

Dr. Jonathan Snodgrass (Assistant Director for Modeling, Simulation and Outreach, TEES Smart Grid Center, Senior Research Engineer, ECE, TAMU)

Dr. Le Xie (Assistant Director for Research, TEES Smart Grid Center; Professor, ECEN, TAMU)


Dr. Kevin Ding, P.E., CISSP, CenterPoint Energy, potential Board member

Photos from the Event: