Skip to main content
/ Smart Grid Center > Awards, Scholarships > Katherine Davis – TEES Young Faculty Fellow Award

Katherine Davis – TEES Young Faculty Fellow Award

The 2020-2021 TEES Young Faculty Fellow Awards was received by Katherine Davis, Ph.D., Assistant Professor at Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering.

Prior to joining Texas A&M in 2017, Dr. Davis was a Software Engineer and Senior Consultant for PowerWorld Corporation. Dr. Davis was then with University of Illinois’s Information Trust Institute as a Research Scientist. Her expertise includes large scale modeling, analysis, and simulations of cyber-physical critical infrastructure, with particular interest in security-oriented control system analysis techniques. She received her M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and B.S. degree from The University of Texas at Austin. Dr. Davis is a Senior Member of IEEE in PES and COMSOC and a member of ASEE, HKN, and Tau Beta Pi. She is also the faculty advisor of Texas A&M’s Student Chapters of IEEE-PES-PELS-IAS and HKN.

Dr. Davis’ research website can be viewed here.