Advisory Board


Abler_Bill_rev1Mr. Bill Abler

Vice President of Commercial Development & Innovation
Entergy Corporation



George-ArnoldDr. George W. Arnold, Eng. Sc.D.

CEO, Tercio Solutions



miroslav_begovicDr. Miroslav Begovic

Department Head of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carolyn S. & Tommie E. Lohman ’59 Professor, Texas A&M University



Jorge_BermudezMr. Jorge A. Bermúdez

Chair of Advisory BoardPresident and CEO of the Byebrook Group




Mr. Richard Doying

Executive Vice President of Operations, Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO)



Cris-EugsterDr. Cris Eugster

Chief Operating Officer, CPS Energy



Bill Magness PortraitMr. Bill Magness

President and Chief Executive Officer
Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT)



John_McDonaldMr. John D. McDonald, P.E

Vice Chair of Advisory Board
Smart Grid Business Development Leader; GE Grid Solutions



KennyMercadoMr. Kenneth M. Mercado, P.E.

Senior Vice President
CenterPoint Energy, Electric Operations




Mr. E. Allen Nye Jr., J.D.

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Oncor Electric Delivery



Gary-Rackcliffe_June2017Mr. Gary Rackliffe, P.E.

Vice President for Smart Grids
ABB Group – North America



Martin_ScholtzDr. J. Martin Scholtz

Executive Associate Vice President for Research, Texas A&M University Professor, Molecular & Cellular Medicine, Biochemistry & Biophysics



Cameron Smallwood 2015

Mr. Cameron Smallwood

CEO and General Manager, United Cooperative Services




PatWoodMr. Pat Wood, III

Principal, Wood3 Resources