Big Data Webinar: Visualization and Analytics for high penetration of Distributed Energy Resources (VADER)

This Friday there will be a BigData webinar. Sila Kiliccote will talk about the Visualization and Analytics for high penetration of Distributed Energy Resources (VADER). Please attend the webinar if you have an interest.

Webinar registration address can be found here

Title: Visualization and Analytics for high penetration of Distributed Energy Resources (VADER)

Time: July 6, 2018 at 1:30 PM EST (12:30 PM CST, 11:30 AM MST or 10:30 AM PST)

Abstract: Distribution grid is going through a transformation. This transformation is driven partly due to the adoption of DERs at the grid’s edge, increasing load flexibility and active control devices, and partly the growing availability of data from smart meters. In this webinar, we will discuss a new data analytics platform and open source analytics for better planning the distribution grid. The talk will cover the growing need for integrated platforms, the software architecture implemented for VADER, explain the choices that were made, and the top analytics developed and under deployment.

More information can be found here.